So I’m starting this blog….

The three things I love the most are cooking, fitness, and adventure. Why not write about it then? The singing part comes from my childhood dream being the white Whitney Houston….of course I grew up in an era before email, youtube, and American Idol so I had a tough time getting noticed. However I did get to meet with a high powered record exec, tour around the country, record on several albums but that is a different story. Needless to say I didn’t make it (boo-hoo) but I love my life now and that’s what I’m writing about.

Cooking: I spends lots of my time dreaming up recipes based on inspirations I’ve collected from my travels, other cooks I admire, foods I love, and what would win the accolades of my super awesome fella. Bottom line is I adore making others happy with food.image

Fitness: I am a distance runner. I love pushing my body to its limits,  getting stronger and faster, and accomplishing goals I never dreamed I could achieve. These things that are fun for me often make others think I’m nuts. image

Adventure: ” An adventure is an exciting or unusual; it may also be a bold, usually risky undertaking, with an uncertain outcome”. In the past year I’ve sailed along the coast of Turkey, hiked active volcanos in Guatemala, and ridden from Oregon to Alaska on the back of a motorcycle. I’m addicted and many more adventures are yet to come. image

1 thought on “So I’m starting this blog….

Leave a comment