Green Fizzy Lifting Drink!

I am a sugar free energy drink junkie.  For years I have leaned on these suckers to get me Homemade Energy Drinkthrough workouts, meetings, and social events.  They always seem like a good idea at the time but usually end but usually end up making me feel dehydrated and cranky.  I think I’ve tried all of them all and even the “natural” ones end up making me crash. I knew I had to find a better alternative.

A while back I discovered matcha (green tea) powder.  I’ve tried it all sorts of ways and even thought I could use it to replace my coffee habit in the morning (NEVER GOING TO HAPPEN).  Turns out I like it best cold.  With a good punch of caffeine and a healthy dose of antioxidants I knew I had to find a way to incorporate it into my daily routine.  I always have Meyer lemons and club soda in the house for cocktails so I thought why not toss them with matcha and a little sweetener for a different kind of cocktail.  It turned out to be a match made in heaven which I now refer to as my Green Fizzy Lifting Drink.  Enjoy!

Green Fizzing Lifting Drink

Serves 1

  •  1 tsp Organic matcha (green tea) poweder
  • 1 packet Stevia, Truvia, or other natural sugar free sweetener of your choice
  • Juice of 1 Meyer lemon
  • Club soda

Directions

In a tall 12 oz. glass add matcha powder, sweetener, & lemon juice.  Stir vigorously until ingredients are well incorporated.  Add a big handful of ice and top off with club soda.  Give another good stir and get ready to be energized!!

Leave a Reply

